Sad afternoon snack

Hey there! Welcome to Part-Time Writing. Life's weird, so I write about it. You'll find stories to entertain, educate, and help you live better. If that sounds interesting, you can subscribe below (if not, that's cool too, maybe pass it along to someone else who might like it):

Also, feel free to check out my other posts or follow me on Twitter 😎.

There are two things you should know about me:

1. I’m not a light eater. I’m on what my aunt calls a “seafood" diet” (i.e. see-food-and-eat-it). Yeah, I eat mostly healthy, but I eat A LOT.

2. Work (at least my day job) is just OK. I love the people I work with, and I love the type of work that I do. But, it’s often stressful and riddled with “…really?” type moments.

Because of #1, I bring one, sometimes two lunches and a couple of other protein-based snacks into the office to eat throughout the day.

Because of #2, my mood swings from “yes, this is an awesome day!” to “my god, what a disaster” very quickly.

Today, after rushing back from the gym to attend a 1 PM meeting, I reached into the mini-fridge and grabbed a greek yogurt. It was about 1 week expired, but it’s yogurt, so no big deal if I eat it anyway.

Sometimes, expired yogurt has more juice on the top than normal. If you know, you know. It doesn’t bother me much, I just tilt it over a trash can to get rid of the excess liquid before digging in.

I did that.

But, then I heard a “plop” as the entire cup of yogurt squeezed out of the container and into the bottom of the trash can.

I can’t think of a better way to describe my day.

Best,

Jason